

PRESS RELEASE OCTOBER 30, 2014

Stockholms international film festival presents the jury for Stockholm XXV Competition and Telia Festival On Demand

Stockholms 25th international film festival presents this year's competition jury and Telia Festival on Demand jury.

The four members of the competition jury are in for a challenge as they are the ones determining which movies will be awarded. They will not only pick the winner of the 7,3 kilo Bronze horse for Best Movie in the section Stockholm XXV Competition; they will also award the Aluminum horse in the categories: Best Directorial Debut, Best Script, Best Short Film, Best Actor and Best Actress.

The Competition jury:

Daniél Espinosa – Head of the Jury

Daniél Espinosa is a director and studied at The National Film School of Denmark where he graduated 2001. He was recognised in school for the movie The Boxer. He has directed movies such as Babylonsjukan, Utanför Kärleken and the Snabba Cash triolgy. Espinosa made his first American production in 2012, Safe House starring Denzel Washington. His next movie, Child 44, premieres in 2015.

Debra Granik

Debra Granik is a director who started her career with the Sundance awarded movie Snake Feed. Her movie Winter's Bone was nominated for 4 Oscars and awarded a Bronze horse at the Stockholm Film festival 2010. This year she is participating in the festival with her movie Stray Dog in the Documania section.

Johannes Bah Kunke

Johannes Bah Kunke is an actor who studied at Malmö's theatre school and Stonestreet Studios in New york. He has done many roles in theatres in Stockholm and Gothenburg. Bah Kunke has starred in movies such as Så olika, Arvet, Om inte and the Un Certain regard awarded movie from Ruben Östlund, Turist.

Telia Festival On Demand is a cooperation between Telia and Stockholm Film Festival. Five movies are selected and will be shown in Telias digital TV-service, making it available for people across the country. A jury will select a winner out of those five movies that will receive the Telia Film Award of 100 000 SEK.

The Telia On Demand jury:

Måns Månsson Swedish director, photographer